top of page

All available classes are listed below and must be pre-registered and pre-paid.  No walk-ins day of class.

  To ensure classes begins promptly, please arrive at least 15 minutes prior to start time and check in with the Instructor.

If you find the facility door is locked, the Instructor will not stop class to admit tardy students.

  You will need to reschedule for the next available class by contacting us via the Contact Page.

 Please see cancellation/refund policy on our Contact Us page before booking.

Male and Female Security Officers
Classroom of D License students
42 hour D Security Officer Class
 42 HOUR 'D' FLORIDA UNARMED SECURITY OFFICER COURSE:  $150

CLASS IS FROM 0730-1800 MON - THURS AND IS AT OUR ZEPHYRHILLS CLASSROOM

 

Are you ready to work in one of the fastest growing fields in the United States?  Becoming a private security office may be perfect for you.  Security officers work to protect people and property and also deal with emergencies. You don’t need a degree to start working in the private security field, but a good general education will be helpful. Having a military background is a huge plus if you're thinking about getting into the Security industry.  Also becoming a Security is a great stepping stone for those looking into a career in Law Enforcement or Private Investigations.

This course is required for those who intend to become a Florida Licensed Unarmed Security Officer. Students are required by Chapter 493, Florida Statute, to successfully complete a 42-hour classroom course before they can apply for a Class 'D' Unarmed Security Officer License.

Course Requirements:

  • Students are required by the State of Florida to be 18 years of age to apply for a license,

  • Students must be a US Citizen or Legal Resident Alien

  • Students must pass a criminal background check and not be convicted felon.

  • Students can not be habitual users of drugs and alcohol 

  • Students must achieve a passing score on a 2-hour written test.

  • It is mandatory that students ATTEND every day of the class.

 

You will need a Class 'D' license from the Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services to work in the State of Florida as an Unarmed Security Officer.  A security officer needs to be mature and responsible. It will also help if you are a polite and helpful person. 

  • Legal Aspects of Private Security, Regulatory Compliance

  • Medical Emergencies, Intro to First Aid and CPR/AED (Not a certificate course)

  • Safety Awareness, Terrorism, Emergency Procedures and Communications Systems

  • Principles of Safeguarding Information, Security Officer Conduct & Ethics

  • Observation, Incident and Report Writing; Special Issues

  • Principals of Access Control, Patrolling and Physical Security

  • Event Security and Special Assignments and other topics 

The 42-hour Unarmed Security Officer course will be held on Monday to Thursday from 7:30AM to 6:00 PM on opposite weeks from the 'G' course.  The cost of this course is $150.00 per person. 

 

CALL ABOUT OUR JOINT 'D' & 'G' DISCOUNT

$25 OFF WHEN YOU BOOK TOGETHER

Wyoming Antelope Club PSG Class
Wyoming Antelope Club PSG Academy G Class
28 hour G Firing Line
 
28 HOUR 'G' ARMED SECURITY OFFICER COURSE:  $260​

CLASS IS FROM 0730-1800 MON & TUES AND IS AT OUR ZEPHYRHILLS CLASSROOM

RANGE DAY IS ON WEDS AND FROM 0800-1600 AT THE WYOMING ANTELOPE CLUB IN PINELLAS PARK, FL.  4-HR REQUALIFICATIONS ARE FROM 0800-1200 AND ARE $95.

 

Are you ready to start your career as an Armed Security Officer or do you want to carry a firearm as a Private Investigator or a PI Intern?  Our classes can get you started today.  The State of Florida requires 28-hours of training to become licensed as an Armed Security Officer or Private Investigator…are you ready?  Our highly experienced instructors are dedicated to helping you succeed.  Armed security is one of the most highly regulated industries in the state but we make getting your license easy. 

 

The 28-hour Armed Security Officer Course will be held on Monday and Tuesday at our Zephyrhills classroom and Range Day will be on Wednesday at the Wyoming Antelope Club.  The cost of this course is $260.00 per person.  Honorably Discharged Veterans get $10 off but you must call us for the Discount Code.  

It is strongly suggested to attend this course, students should bring their own firearm, 3-4 high-capacity magazines (12 rounds +) and a duty-type retention holster (No inside the pants holsters).

 

Due to Ammunition shortages, students bringing their own firearms will be required to also bring 150 rounds of ammunition (no reloads).  Firearm rental cost of $100 includes 150 rounds of ammunition, a 9mm Glock 19 or 9mm Glock 45, four high-capacity magazines and a Fobus paddle holster.  Students must attend all 3 days consecutively to complete the 28-hour course.

 

This course is NOT a learn to shoot class and it's not a Beginner's shooting class.  This class is designed for students with previous handgun proficiency training whether from prior Military, Law Enforcement, Security or competition shooting experience.  This class will include:  The Four Cardinal Rules of Firearms Safety, Firearms Fundamentals: Stance, Grip, Aiming, Trigger Control, Breathing and Follow Through, Drawing and Holstering techniques, Loading, Malfunction and Stoppage drills and safe firearms handling.  The course also covers Florida Statutes: 493, 775, 776, 790, Civil and Criminal Liability and Firearms Mechanical Training.  To pass, you must score a minimum of 168 out of 240 maximum points on your Firearms Qualification and a minimum score of 70% on the Florida State written examination.

To attend the class, you must have a Duty Quality Handgun with 4 High-Capacity magazines with a capacity of at least 12+ rounds, a duty belt with a quality retention holster and double or triple magazine pouch.  Only the following calibers are permitted by Florida Statute 493: semi-automatics in 9mm, .40 S&W, .45ACP and revolvers in .38 Special (SPC) or .357 revolvers with .38SPC rounds.  (.380ACP is permitted for those with a 'C', 'CC' or 'M' license ONLY and you must have at least four (4) magazines with a minimum of 6rds.)  If your magazines are not 12 or more rounds (single stack models) you will be required to have 4 magazines.  No exceptions!!  Typically, the class will be held at an outdoor range to be announced on first day of class. 

NO 1911 OR OTHER SINGLE-ACTION PISTOLS PERMITTED DUE TO SAFETY REASONS

 

If you bring your own weapon, it must be a HIGH CAPACITY, DUTY QUALITY HANDGUN in the above-listed calibers, carried by Law Enforcement agencies, Security Agencies or the Military. 

High Points, SCCY and FMK's are some examples of non-duty quality brands not allowed due to unreliability issues.  If you're not sure of your weapons acceptability, please call and ask.  It is up to the discretion of Instructors and Range Personnel if a firearm will be authorized.  There is no arguing and the instructor's decision is final.  Any arguments with Cadre will lead to expulsion from the course.  If you're not sure of your weapon's quality, then you might just want to rent.   

 

Finally, You MUST know how to operate your OWN firearm.  (You may think this is a joke, but we see many gun owners who do not know how to operate their own firearms.  If you cannot show proficiency with your own personal firearm during the weapon's inspection, you will not be permitted to attend range qualification until you first attend our Handgun 101 class.  Do not come to class without knowledge of your own firearm. 

CALL ABOUT OUR JOINT 'D' & 'G' DISCOUNT

$25 OFF WHEN YOU BOOK TOGETHER

IMMEDIATELY GET YOUR TEMP 'G' CARD WHEN YOU TAKE YOUR PSYCHOLOGICAL COMPUTER TEST AT PSG ACADEMY.  WE ARE THE ONLY SCHOOL OFFERING IT IN TAMPA BAY.  ASK YOUR INSTRUCTOR HOW TO SIGN-UP.  PRICE IS $100 ON SCHEDULED CLASS DAYS.

Price is $125 for non-class days and $150 if on weekend. 

Instructor Tank at the WAC
Range student and instructor
PSG Shooters at the Jack Jones Range
0800 WEDS. 4 HOUR 'G' RE-QUALIFICATION: $85 
PRIVATE 4 HOUR 'G' RE-QUAL:  $125 BY APPOINTMENT ONLY

The 4 Hour re-qualification course is held weekly and includes everything you need for your annual state re-certification.  It includes your annual 25 question test, range requalification where you'll shoot the state course of fire one time (48 rounds) and your Certification of Firearm's Proficiency Sheet (aka: Pro Form).

 

The four hour re-qualification will be held on Wednesdays from 0745-1200hrs at the Wyoming Antelope Club in Pinellas Park.  Class size is limited to 12 students so you must reserve your spot.  Due to a nationwide ammunition shortage due to You will be required to bring 50 rounds of your own ammunition.     

Occasionally we will conduct Annual 4 hour Re-qualifications at an Indoor Range.  The indoor range requires all ammunition used on their range to be purchased from the store and you'll be required to purchase a 50 round box.  Range fees, targets and eye & ear protection will be supplied.  Range safety briefing and annual test will be conducted at our SR54 location and then we will meet at the Indoor Range.  Upon completion of the course of fire, you will be given your Pro Form.

No Refunds will be given for No Call/No Shows and pre-paid cancellations will only be fully refunded when 72-hour advance notice is given.  Same day cancellations with a Physician's letter or those cancelled within 72-hours will be given a 50% refund.    Do not book an appointment if there's a chance you will not be able to attend as it takes away a slot from another student.  

SECURITY AGENCIES:  Ask about our Group Discount.  We can also do exclusive classes for your officers, at YOUR location, at your day and time.  Just ask us.

Glock with optic
Instructor with students at West Armory
Concealed Carry Female
 8hr HANDGUN 101 WITH CONCEALED CARRY LICENSE CLASS:  $150

 

This is a beginners class where we introduce you to:

  • Gun Safety Rules

  • Firearms Nomenclature (This module teaches the name and purpose of the parts of firearms) 

  • What is the objective of you owning a handgun

  • Types of Handguns and Holsters and what is the best for me

  • Fundamentals of Marksmanship

  • Other subjects: Loading, Ammunition selection, Stoppages/Malfunctions and Cleaning

 

Our professional NRA certified Instructors will practice with you the basic fundamentals you need to become a proficient firearms enthusiast.  Upon successful completion of the class, which includes firing a minimum of 50 rounds of full metal jacket ammunition, you will be presented a Certificate of Completion which will suffice as proof of training so you can apply to the Department of Agriculture for your Concealed Weapons License.  Class fee includes range costs, targets and eye/ear protection if needed. Range fees and ammunition will have to be purchased from the firing range personnel. Due to current shortages and current price fluctuations, if you have your own ammunition and your own gun, it might be beneficial and cheaper to use them.   

 

5hr CONCEALED FIREARMS AND WEAPONS LICENSE CLASS:  $100 

** BRING A FRIEND DISCOUNT: $25 OFF FOR EACH PERSON **

 

This is a 5 hour Intermediate level class where we introduce you to:

  • Florida State Statutes concerning concealed carry of a Firearm in the State of Florida 

  • General Gun Safety Rules

  • Firearms Nomenclature  

  • What is the objective of you owning a handgun

  • Types of Handguns and Holsters and what is the best for me

  • Fundamentals of Marksmanship

  • Other subjects: Loading/Unloading, Ammunition selection, Stoppages/Malfunctions

If you have no previous firearms experience, it's highly recommended that you take our Handgun 101 class first.

You will only be required to shoot a minimum of 10 rounds in this course.  Due to ammo shortages and price increases, the instructor will provide your choice of either a .22LR revolver and a .22LR Semi-Automatic.  This will far surpass the requirements of the State of Florida and you will be presented a Certificate of Completion which will suffice as proof of training so you can apply to the Department of Agriculture for your Concealed Weapons License.  If you want to fire another caliber (.380, 9mm, .40S&W, .45ACP, ect) during your CCW class, you will supply firearm and ammunition.

 

Upon arrival at the range, Student will sign a waiver, surrender their Driver's License to Range Staff and agree to pay all range costs, to include eye/ear protection if needed.  Range time will be approximately $10 for 30 mins  and $15 for 1 hr.  We have a GREAT relationship with the range and it's employees and any arguments with their staff or failure to pay fees will result in student not receiving their Certificate and no refunds will be given from either business.

A 5hr class can never cover all laws, cases and scenarios concerning legal carry in the State of Florida.  For more information follow the link below.   

For State specific Concealed Carry info check out and click on Florida or the state you're interested in: https://handgunlaw.us/

 

Class is taught by an NRA Law Enforcement and Civilian Pistol Instructor with 25yrs experience as an instructor.

DEFENSIVE TACTICS CLASSES

COMING SOON!!

ASP Baton Training
4 HOUR EXPANDABLE BATON CERTIFICATION:  $100

 

The baton can be a powerful non-lethal deterrent in the line of duty, but it can also be a deadly weapon. If you need to carry a baton on the job, it’s important that you learn how to properly use it since it could mean life or death for you or another person. SOS baton class will teach you everything you need to know about how to properly and legally carry and use a baton. Upon completion of the class and a passing test score, you will receive ASP Baton certificate.

The training includes basic portation (carrying) and presentation (drawing) techniques as well as defensive application procedures. Certification acknowledges that the individual officer met a competency-based standard of knowledge and performance

Handcuffing and Searching class
4 HOUR HANDCUFFING & LEGAL ASPECTS OF RESTRAINT:  $100

 

In this 4hr class you will learn the proper way to handcuff a dangerous subject and the legal authority to do

so as a Security Officer.  You will learn the proper search techniques, when you can Frisk a subject and how not

to overstep your authority.  

OC/Pepper Spray class
4 HOUR OC PEPPER SPRAY CERTIFICATION:  $100

 

One of the most common law enforcement tools in use today, this course focuses on the proper deployment of Oleoresin Capsicum (OC). The course is separated into lectured-based studies followed by a half-day doing practical application drills, product testing and evaluation in the field. 

 

Notice to students: Students of this course will be exposed to Oleoresin Capsicum as a requirement for their successful completion certificate. 

Contamination Requirements

All students must complete the contamination and retention drills EXCEPT for the following:

  • Re-certification students who can document previous contamination by a appropriately-certified instructor

  • Any student who has undergone a LASIK procedure within the previous six (6) months. (Doctor’s note is required.)

  • Any student who suffers from asthma or who uses an inhaler. (Doctor’s note is required.)

We will be offering these classes in the very near future.

CURRENTLY HIRING FOR DEFENSIVE TACTICS INSTRUCTOR

bottom of page