top of page

42-hr 'D' Security Officer Course

To become a Security Officer in the State of Florida, you must start here with the 'D' Course.

  • 10 hours 30 minutes
  • 150 US dollars
  • PSG Security Academy

Service Description

42-HOUR 'D' FLORIDA UNARMED SECURITY OFFICER COURSE: $150 CLASS IS FROM 0730-1800 MON - THURS AND IS AT OUR ZEPHYRHILLS CLASSROOM A Class 'D' license is needed to work in the State of Florida as an Unarmed Security Officer. This course is required for those who intend to become a Florida Licensed Unarmed Security Officer. Students are required by Chapter 493, Florida Statute, to successfully complete a 42-hr classroom course before they can apply for a Class 'D' Unarmed Security Officer License. Course Requirements: -Students are required by the State of Florida to be 18 years of age to apply for a license, -Students must be a US Citizen or Legal Resident Alien -Students must pass a criminal background check and not be convicted felon. -Students must achieve a passing score on a 2 hour written test. -It is mandatory that students ATTEND every day of the class. -Tardiness will not be tolerated. If you show up late, you will not be admitted but you can forward your class to the next scheduled class. There are NO REFUNDS. If you can not make your scheduled appointment/class, you can reschedule for a future class but no refunds are given. -Students should not be habitual users of drugs and alcohol. If you show up and smell like Marijuana or we detect you're under the influence of any intoxicants, you'll be asked to leave.


Upcoming Sessions


Cancellation Policy

No refunds given for No Show Cancellations. No refunds will be given for cancelations within 72 hours of start of class. You may reschedule for the next class but there are no refunds given after rescheduling.


Contact Details

  • 5038 Mission Square Lane, Zephyrhills, FL 33542, USA

    +18888222948

    psg.ceo1@gmail.com


bottom of page